New Quad group countries agreed principle to establish Aim OF Quad group

by current affair,

Posted on 21-07-2021 by Admin

Card image cap

Recently, new Quad group has been formed by US, Afghanistan, Uzbekistan and Pakistan for _____ peace deal?

a. Military
b. International
c. Afghan
d. Immigrants
• The US, Afghanistan, Pakistan and Uzbekistan have agreed in principle to establish a new quadrilateral diplomatic platform focused on enhancing regional connectivity.
• Recognizing the historic opportunity to open flourishing interregional trade routes, the parties intend to cooperate to expand trade, build transit links, and strengthen businessto-business ties. The Quad, officially the Quadrilateral Security Dialogue, is a group of four countries: the United States, Australia, India, and Japan.
In a press release issued by the US State Department, the representatives of the US, Afghanistan, Pakistan and Uzbekistan have agreed in principle to create a new four-member diplomatic platform. The focus of this platform will be on increasing regional connectivity.
Aim OF Quad group
The focus of this new diplomatic platform will be on regional connectivity in these regions to open the doors of prosperity and peace in these countries.

That s why this group is important ?

The formation of the new Quad group comes amid China s ambition to expand the BRI plan to Afghanistan. BRI is China s multi-billion dollar plan, which aims to connect Southeast Asia, Central Asia, the Gulf regions, Africa and Europe by sea-road

Enter More Update: