Who became the first cabinet minister of independent India

by general gk,

Posted on 27-01-2022 by Admin

Card image cap

General elections have been held 16 times since the independence of the country. Many governments have come and gone. Many cabinets were formed and spoiled, but today we are going to talk about the first cabinet of independent India. On 15 August 1947, Jawaharlal Nehru became the first Prime Minister of the country and who were the ministers in his cabinet, let us tell you

Who was the first law minister when India became free?

The first Law and Justice Minister of independent India was B. R. Ambedkar


>> Jawaharlal Nehru - Prime Minister; External Affairs & Commonwealth Relations; Scientific Research
>> Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel -  Home, Information & Broadcasting; States
>> Dr. Rajendra Prasad -  Food & Agriculture
>> Maulana Abul Kalam Azad - Education
>> Dr. John Mathai -  Railways & Transport
>> R.K. Shanmugham Chetty - Finance
>> Dr. B.R. Ambedkar - Law
>> Jagjivan Ram -  Labour
>> Sardar Baldev Singh - Defence
>> Raj Kumari Amrit Kaur - Health
>> C.H. Bhabha - Commerce
>> Rafi Ahmed Kidwai -  Communication
>> Dr. Shayama Prasad Mukherji - Industries & Supplies
>> V.N. Gadgil - Works, Mines & Power

Next Post
Hydroelectric Power Plants in India and Biggest hydroelectric power plants in India
10th science chemistry important questions for All Exam List
List of Commission and Formation year with Short trick
Sports cups and trophies list cups and trophies quiz GK
Some schemes for girls in India Girls Education Government Scheme
List of international airports in India state wise
Enter More Update: